Book Reviews

Tap (Lovibond #1) by Georgia Cates

If it wasn’t for Georgia Cates’ Pinterest posts of sneak peeks about Tap last December, I never would encountered this.

When was this published? January 11th, 2016

When did I read this? January 22nd, 2016 to January 23rd, 2016

What’s this about?

It’s two POV version of the main characters in the story namely, Lawrence and Broussard. It’s about how the two met under stressful circumstances, and how sparks flew right from the first meeting. How the story flow ranged from keeping the relationship under wraps to overcoming relationship obstacles to be together. Oh, add the usual murky and traumatic pasts and the couple will be faced with more obstacles a runner in the olympics have.

What did I think about this?

I really liked the story of Wren and Brou… I didn’t see anything that I didn’t like except for the few ugly moments the pair had, but it’s part of the story…

the flow had been realistic for me, a few exaggerations here and there, but that’s the point of fiction right? no bounds. but I appreciated how Cates stuck to a more realistic approach because it made the readers connect more to the characters in a way that thinking of them as a real situation that can happen in this world.

I would pretty much recommend this to readers that are over 20s I guess, because the approach of the book caters more to people that are around this age and above… not that I’m 20, but it’s more relatable to these ages… Other than the traumatic events of the past that makes me think is what kept the story long for a little bit, I don’t have problems about this novel.

I gave this book a 5-star rating on my Goodreads account so obviously, that’s what I’m giving it here as well.

 

Leave a Reply

