Book Reviews · Uncategorized

The 2015 Reading Challenge… and how it went.

Because of the hard and hectic life of a Pre-med student, all hobbies were put aside and academics became a priority the last few months of 2015, which is why my reading challenge is kind of depressing to know… still, I want to share the great books I’ve read to showcase–no matter how little–the time i’ve spent to read these amazing books.

If you guys can remember the post I did about doing the Reading Challenge, then we’ll start off with the list, if not… Well, here’s the link to to that.

Now, Let’s begin!

 A book with more than 500 pages- i don’t have the time to read that many pages… 
 A classic romance– Love Lines by S. Walden
LoveLines (The Wilmington Saga, #1)
a kind that is simple enough to focus on their love and relationship and at the same time to overcome the obstacles of one having OCD. (review will be posted soon.)
 A book that became a movie– Paper Towns by John Green
images-1
 I regret not reading this early… and now, I regret reading it at all… John Green, you never cease to satisfy me and let me down. (Review of this book here!)
 A book published this yearThe fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West
18660447
– (Review here!)
 A book with a number on the title- didn’t have one. or two…
 A book written by someone under 30- The Heartbroken Heartbreaker by Sam Madison
22055820
I’ve read this on Wattpad, and it was made by a girl in her twenties now, but started writing this during her late teen years. It was a nice story, and I was really caught up with the characters.
 A book with non human charactersMatefinder by Leia Stone
download
Now, this one got me hooked and reminded me how fascinated I am with the supernatural. (Review here!)
 A funny book- though some books made me laugh, no book passed my standard to be under a funny book.
 A book by a female author- Cracked up to be by Courtney Summers
3521484
-(Review here!)
 A mystery or thriller- Missing by Catherine Mcphail
3532307
 A book with a one word title
 A book of short stories
 A book set on a different country
 A non fiction
 A popular author’s first book
A book from the author you love that you haven’t read yet
 A book a friend recommended
 A pulitzer prize winning  book
 A book based on true story
 A book at the bottom of your to read list.
 A book your mom loves
 A boot that scares you
 A book more than a 100 yrs old
 A book entirely based on its cover-Pretending to be Erica by Michelle Painchaud
download
 A book you were supposed to read in school but didn’t.
 A memoir
 A book that you can finish in a day- Pure lust by Jayne Kingston
23370686
– (Review here!)
 A book with antonyms in the title
 A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit– Beauty From Love by Georgia Cates
download (1)
This book is set in Australia, somewhere I’ve been dreaming to go to as well, as much as I wanted to go to New York. 
 A book that came out the year you were born
 A book with bad reviews – Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
download (3)
this book did have bad reviews before I read it… And my review was added after I read this… I was thinking of defending it at first when I started reading it, but it was that bad… I can’t defend it at all.
 A trilogy- The Syrena Legacy— Of poseidon, Of Triton,  Of Neptune by Anna Banks
oftritonseries
 A book from your childhood
 A book with a love triangle – Void by Cassy Roop
24173838
 –(my review here!)
 A book set in the future
 A book set in high school –Gone too far by Natalie D. Richards
21900147
 A book with color in the title
 A book with magic- darkness becomes her by kellie keaton
download (4)
 A book that made you cry
 A graphic novel
 A book by an author you’ve never read before –Say what you will by cammie mcgovern
18599754
 A book that you own but have never read
 A book that takes place in your hometown
 A book that was originally written in a different language
 A book set during Christmas – Confessions of reformed tom cat by Daisy Prescott
24327646.jpg
 A book written by an author with your same initials
 A play
 A banned book
 A book based or turned into a tv show
 A book you started but never finished.
All in all, 17 books checked off… and 33 list unchecked…
This was a bad idea at all… *laughing at myself*
though, it was a good challenge, and it urged me to read at least this many just to check some things off.
Leave a Reply

