Little Words of Little Things..

The Writing Challenge Day 21: What three lessons do you want children to learn from you?

Hey! I’m back home! I’m sorry again, for the late posts these past few days… Now, I’m back to regular posting, so no worries okay?

three lessons i want my children to learn from me? isn’t this too early??? I’m still in college, trying to learn from everything I’m doing and now I’m being asked about my children? Hmm…

1. Commit mistakes

because they can learn the best lessons from their mistakes.

I want them to live everyday as if they will die tomorrow, just don’t go way overboard… and for every mistake they do, they learn something form it (probably not doing it again.)

2. take risks

okay, maybe by this time, you’re thinking i’ll be the kind of Mom that lets her children do anything they want… Yeah, maybe, as long as they are completely honest to me– since i’m letting them do whatever they want– and they don’t go overboard.

I don’t want them live the life of what ifs and regrets of not doing this and not doing that. I want them to live the life of “I’m never doing this again because i know what this felt like” and “I did that before.” i want their life to be like a life full of bucketlists that’s accomplished. Not like mine, full of dreams that are not yet accomplished.

3. Enjoy the little things in life

Because I’m not sure yet what kind of life i can give them right now, I want them to enjoy it either way. be it filthy rich or as poor as can be, I want them to have a life that isn’t based on money and material things. I want them t have a life filled with memories and little moments that when pieced together, form their whole life that is full of love and smiles.

I’m going to be a great Mom, I can already tell. 🙂

Enjoy the little things in life. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Writing Challenge Day 21: What three lessons do you want children to learn from you?

  1. These are beautiful pearls of wisdom! I want to share these with my son too. It’s so important for our kids to know that they can make mistakes and that it is a beautiful part of life where we can learn and laugh. And WHO DOESN’T LOVE THE LITTLE THINGS?!!?! They are what make life the best. That’s why our children start out so little! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

