Little Words of Little Things..

The Writing Challenge Day 12: Write about five blessings in your life

So opposite to the emotional post yesterday is the blessings in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a few, and these are the blessings that I cherish the most.

1. My Mother

My Mom is my rock. She’s been with me through thick and thin. A lot of people tell me that I look more like my Mom, which is a good thing.

although she seems to want me to strive to be better, there are days that she accepts me for who I am. Not a straight A student like my sister, super stylish, picky-eater, and a lot more…

I don’t have anything else to write, because she’s the kind of Mom that you can’t explain. she’s a little bit of everything.

2. My Sister

Typical sister. Always compared to, steals my things (i steal hers too…) bossy, because she’s the older one.

But she tries her best to be the best sister. I can see that… She may complain that we don’t appreciate her efforts, we do. She’s so smart, I feel like my grades are so low compared to hers…

She’s the best and the worst sister you could have. That’s why I love her.

3. My family

My extended family… The cousins, and the aunties, and the uncles. they’re the ones that made me see that even if I don’t know my father’s side of the family we can be a big family on our own.

we’re a bunch of different people, but fit perfectly together.

4. Another Day

waking up everyday, knowing that I have another day to fill with memories, another chance to do the things I want, another set of opportunities to take and achieve, another day of mistakes where I can learn from.

I consider this a blessing because some people didn’t have the chance to have another day–hell, even a minute to do the things they want.

5. Myself

I consider myself a blessing. Because no one knows my abilities more than me. Without everything I know and can do, and my limitations, I wouldn’t be where I am today.

I don’t have much to say about this post. other than I’m thankful for all the blessings I have in my life.

Enjoy the little things in life. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “The Writing Challenge Day 12: Write about five blessings in your life

Leave a Reply

