Book Reviews

Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat (Modern Love Story #4) by Daisy Prescott

First of all, I didn’t know that this book is part of a series and I read the whole thing thinking “this is a stand alone, so no next book to read, but damn the story is nice, i may need to stalk the author and demand another novel.” but no! this is part of a series… Yep… Anyways, the flow is a stand alone, so I guess you guys can skip the 3 books and jump into this one, ’cause it’s so freaking awesome!!!

Date published: February 23, 2015 (oh wow! before my birthday!!! I didn’t know this.)

Date I read the book: May 26, 2015 – May 28, 2015

Confession: I don’t do the dating thing.

PLOT

Thomas Clifford Donnely is a manwhore (He said it.) And he is, but that’s not where the story revolves around… it’s about, as literal as the title can be, a story about a reformed manwhore.

Believe me, I’ve lost about 4 hours of sleep for this book, so it means it’s worth it. 🙂

I don’t know why I’m not posting the synopsis Goodreads give to us, it’s very accurate without giving spoilers… tsk tsk.

She straightened and barely met my gaze. “No, just me being a rebel. I wanted something to remind myself I’m alive. I’m here. I exist.”

“you definitely exist.”

Okay, Let’s get real for a moment okay?! why is it that those who have less experience in a relationship says the most punch-to-the-gut sentences that makes you fall in love with them a little too hard?!

Tom- I want to meet someone like him… Not because I want to be his girlfriend or wife–jeez–but because I wanted to see for myself if there is such thing as a manwhore being “tied down” finally by that one woman… It seems so fictional… I do know guys like him and seriously, the book described every single last one characteristic of a ladies man.

I liked the POV is coming from Tom himself and not someone– a girl– that would tell the story for him. Honestly, although there are parts that showed that a girl wrote this and not a guy, I still think Daisy Prescott got the “I-don’t-know-how-a-girl’s-mind-work-sometimes-because-i’m-a-guy” part very well.

Hailey- ahh… the sister’s bestfriend, tomboy-ish, and as describe by Tom when they were kids, “Tall and lanky”, ended up hot, grown up, and far from the Tomboy she was before except for that still strong punch.

I like how Tom told us her “expressions” that he can’t understand and comprehend, but we girls can… stopping myself now before I spoil more… 🙂

The slow progress Tom had was evident in the book and I love it dearly. The flow of the story is a little bit rocky (maybe because I haven’t read the first 3 books) but still understandable. It could pass for a stand alone, so I guess you can read this alone and not read the rest (’cause that’s what I did), although, I’m betting the story will be more juicier if you read the whole series. 🙂

“The reason women loved me was simple: I paid attention.”


Seriously, the cockiness and charisma of this guy is way out of the roof, but the nerdy side of him is way too adorable to not like.

“Maybe you don’t see yourself as clearly as you think you see others.”
“We never do.”

A lot of wisdom
A whole lot more of steamy hot moments
and A pocketful of laughter, smiles, cries, frustration, and any other feeling you can possibly have for this book.

all I want to say is that I love this.

Her hands covered mine and she whispered, “Patience.”

“Patience is virtue and I’m not feeling particularly virtuous right now. Don’t tease.”

For those who read it:

I know? I know…

For those who don’t:

Starting finding the book and read it so you’ll get my “I know” up there!!! 🙂

Oh! and by the way… This book got a 5 star rating on my Goodreads. 🙂

Enjoy the little things in life. 😉

Leave a comment