Uncategorized

Me and McDonald’s (and how I deeply love McDo ’til death)

Okay, I think I exaggerated a bit, but you get the picture guys. πŸ˜‰

So in my last post (about how i think McDonald’s is a happy place), I said that there’s something much deeper between me and Mcdo. Well, I’ll tell you all about it here. I don’t think this will be long…

My first encounter with Mcdo that I remember are the Happy meal days… Where whenever I eat there, I get a free toy. Which is like a prize for me just by eating a spaghetti and fries. (Oh, what a naΓ―ve child).
Then me getting addicted, yes, addicted, to Mcdo Fries. I don’t know, there must be some kind of potion mixed in the grease of their fries that I can’t stopping eating them, up to now. πŸ™‚
I was about 4 or 5 years old when the famous, Mcfloat (coke with a sundae on top), was introduced to me.
A cousin of mine who’s in college when I was 4 or 5 yard old, just fetched me from my favorite playhouse on a mall. And as we passed by McDonald’s he asked me if I wanted a Mcfloat, while pointing a picture of a coke with a sundae on top of it. I said yes. (Duh, if it’s from Mcdo, you can’t say no…. Or I think this only works for me) so that was when I first tasted the Mcfloat and really, it tastes heavenly…. Up to now, with them mixed together it’s like I’m drinking the ice cream.
Then when I was about in fourth grade, me and my sister joined the kiddie crew of Mcdo. Where we spent 6 hours there, first is greeting people, then getting behind the counter to ask for their order then serving them, then us having a meal, and a few activities. After that, when we graduated, if we present our IDs at the cashier when we buy something, we get a free toy… How cool is that?!

So that was my childhood days… πŸ™‚
Now, Mcdo is my comfort food… Whenever I feel sad, or crammed at school, or after the finals, or when I’m just out and about, Mcdo is my place to be. πŸ™‚

I am not, coercing you or something to eat at McDonald’s. Some of you might be vegetarians or health conscious or trying to stay fit for all I know… I just want to share and document my love for McDonald’s.

Oh!, I even have this dream date of mine… Which could be hard for the guy… XD
I want us to date in McDonald’s eating anything we want until we can’t take it anymore. But there’s a catch! I want the McDonald’s to be closed and open just for us. πŸ™‚ ha! Good luck with that bro.

So, for you guys out there… Just enjoy the little things in life… ’cause I am. Because I can’t guarantee if McDonald’s is still here even if I’m 99 years old already… πŸ˜‰
But I still want it to be here for my dream date πŸ˜‰

enjoy little things…
by Ms. little things πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

