Uncategorized

Selfie addict

For the last few months everyone around me seems to be “selfie addicts”, now that social medias like Twitter and instagram (especially instagram) is more about photosharing. And I wasn’t a part of the selfie addict community…

See when a was in 6th grade, we had this class picture. And after the shoot, the photographer said a few names who were photogenic… I,unfortunately, wasn’t part of that… What frustrates me the most is that all my friends are photogenic and im not.. I feel left out at that time and then i told myself that posing for the camera is not my league… So I tried photography, but in another way, I get to be behind the camera.
That’s how I became great at taking photos…
So, the selfies… Ugh. Because I’m not a selfie-girl, I thought that there’s no reason for me to create an instagram account… So I didn’t… 🙂 I just use my Twitter for tweets no photo sharing happening there…
Until I found a pose where I can look good… Yup, just good.. I’m humble.. 😉. So I started taking pictures of myself with the right lightings and poses… Which resulted: *tada* a wonderful picture..
So I officially caved in to the selfie addicts.. I just created an instagram account and I tweeted some pictures… 🙂
It’s never too late to do something… 🙂 #lessonlearned.
Always remember, everybody can be photogenic, just look for the right pose where your prized possesion can stand out in a picture…
Just keep taking pictures, and don’t be afraid to make mistakes.. 😉
Besides, tip: there’s a lot of filters and editors for a picture-gone-wrong-but-can-be-salvaged… 😉

Enjoy little things in life.. 😉
Nads 😉

enjoy little things…
by Ms. little things 😉

Leave a Reply

