Uncategorized

i am the change

okay, so you remember the time i told you about my oratorical? and i promised about posting the one i made? well, here it is. hope you like it guys.

I AM THE CHANGE

nothing in this world is permanent except change. how can that be true? it seems that there are many things in this world that are permanent. but then come to think of it, everything does change. we don’t seem to notice it at first, but yes, everything does change. there’s always a change in every person, every place, everytime.

i want to tell you about the education you all have given me in the past years. see one day, my mom enrolled me in this school, and along the way i learned an unexpected lesson. and that is i change because i have to. because other people depends on me. and if i didn’t change, i will be that same immature girl whom my mother will never trust. because for me, trust is a big responsibility… it feels so good to know that someone you love is there, giving you another chance to change yourself without turning back time.

when i was little, i used to love the same people, the same places, the same food, the same color, and the same stuff. then as i grew up, i started to change the things i love. i didn’t even notice it at all; it just came into my mind.

sometimes, we have to change. even if we don’t want to. change is moving on… you can’t just be stuck in here and try not to change our

selves right? Or maybe we can try but I guess it won’t last.

It’s not that some people have willpower and some have none. It’s just that some people are ready to change and others are not. Are you ready to change? I know I am. Because when I started changing myself, I know I started to change the people around me. But I still don’t know if I’ve changed them in a good way or a bad way. But I know one thing, and that is, change, it starts from the little things we do.

Ask yourself, is change a matter of life and death? It is for me.

I change over time. It’s scary to know that I can’t figure out how I came tp the point of changing myself. I guess it’s love. Love that makes me do such a thing. Love for myself and love for others. But whatever happens along the way, I know I am changing for the better.

They say that the key to change is letting go of fear. I don’t know if I’ve let go of fear just yet, but change is happening. It’s definitely happening. And I know that I can get through it.

Everyone of us has its own reason to change. It’s essential for a better relationship. We just can’t stay to what we were before because as time passes by and as every single thing here on earth changes, we should also let ourselves change. We are all interconnected. We are all related. We, all together, should change not for the worse but for the better.

Change, change is a word that we must not be afraid of. Even though we may end up losing something good, we’ll surely end up gaining something better.

Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

